XWidgetSoft Forum

XWidget & XLaunchpad , Desktop customization
It is currently May 10th, 2025, 11:19 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: March 22nd, 2013, 12:12 am 
Offline

Joined: June 18th, 2012, 12:07 am
Posts: 268
What code can be used to update a core from a button press ?, for example
webparsercore1.update or accweathercore1.update


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 22nd, 2013, 1:41 am 
Offline

Joined: March 22nd, 2013, 1:04 am
Posts: 7
- In WebParseCore and RSSCore it's done with !Refresh (OnClick)
- In AccWeatherCore it's !UpdateWeather (OnClick).

But don't forget to bind your "button" to your specific core (e.g. accweathercore1).


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 22nd, 2013, 9:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: June 18th, 2012, 12:07 am
Posts: 268
Quote:
- In WebParseCore and RSSCore it's done with !Refresh (OnClick)
- In AccWeatherCore it's !UpdateWeather (OnClick).
But don't forget to bind your "button" to your specific core (e.g. accweathercore1).


Thank you very much for your reply, that works OK when you want one event to be triggered by one button.
What code would I use to trigger these two events from one button
example-
WebParseCore1.!Refresh;
AccWeatherCore1.!UpdateWeather;

These do not work and give debug errors.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 22nd, 2013, 11:10 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: June 10th, 2012, 5:57 am
Posts: 313
WebParseCore1.cmd(null,'!Refresh');
AccWeatherCore1.cmd(null,'!UpdateWeather');


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 22nd, 2013, 11:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: June 18th, 2012, 12:07 am
Posts: 268
Thank you qiancang :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: March 9th, 2016, 3:08 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: December 5th, 2012, 5:52 pm
Posts: 4887
So speaking for the rest of the cores, it will be like this?

ramcore1.cmd(null,'!Refresh');

_________________
...and remember: don't take life too seriously...
My profile on Deviantart: http://jimking.deviantart.com/


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: May 23rd, 2016, 3:42 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: June 12th, 2012, 11:05 am
Posts: 257
Location: Barcelona
Hi, I also have a question:
Code for battery refresh? is this?
batterycore1.cmd(null,'!Refresh')
Thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 46 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group