XWidgetSoft Forum https://www.bbs.xwidget.com/ |
|
Edit script https://www.bbs.xwidget.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=5426 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Jimking [ January 23rd, 2015, 3:47 am ] |
Post subject: | Edit script |
I would like to create a similar widget like this: http://jimking.deviantart.com/art/Proce ... -378444183 The fact is that for this widget I used a single .png image for the rotation and this script. Code: var cs = 0; function cpucore1OnUpdate(Sender) { cs = cpucore1.get("%Percent"); if(cs==0) { pnganimate1.play = false; pnganimate1.rotateAngle = 0; } else if(cs<=30) { pnganimate1.RotateAngleStep = Math.round(cs/2); pnganimate1.Play = true; } else { // print("Max = 17 !"); pnganimate1.RotateAngleStep = 17; pnganimate1.Play = true; } } Now I'll use a multiple serial png images (0-7). How the script should be edited to work properly...? |
Author: | meme [ January 29th, 2015, 11:29 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Edit script |
Please send me the widget, what you have so far, so I can see. |
Author: | Jimking [ January 30th, 2015, 1:35 am ] | ||
Post subject: | Re: Edit script | ||
meme wrote: Please send me the widget, what you have so far, so I can see. Here is the widget meme: Thanks! ![]() (the script is from the other widget) Download and try this one to see what I mean, and how the new widget should work http://jimking.deviantart.com/art/Proce ... -378444183
|
Author: | meme [ January 30th, 2015, 2:40 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Edit script |
Replace existing code with this, adjust the 100 value to alter the speed range. Possibly set a minimum speed after the else rather than have the fan stop ? Code: var cs = 0;
function cpucore1OnUpdate(Sender) { cs = cpucore1.get("%Percent"); if(cs>0) { pnganimate1.Interval = Math.round(100/cs); //interval range 10~99999ms pnganimate1.Play = true; } else pnganimate1.Play = false; } |
Author: | Jimking [ January 30th, 2015, 3:05 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Edit script |
Quote: Possibly set a minimum speed after the else rather than have the fan stop ? Yes! Is exactly what I was thinking about it. If you notice on the other widget, the fan doesn't stop even on low cpu usage (0%) and the fan movement is more fluid.. So if you can do it to this one, it will be the ideal! ![]() |
Author: | meme [ January 30th, 2015, 12:35 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Edit script |
Try this, again you can adjust the minimum speed value, ms = 100 Are you going to display the cpu% in the blue box at the front ? Quote: var cs = 0; // cpu speed %
var ms = 100; // minimum fan speed value function cpucore1OnUpdate(Sender) { cs = cpucore1.get("%Percent"); if(cs>0) pnganimate1.Interval = Math.round(ms/cs); // interval = 10~99999ms else pnganimate1.Interval = ms } |
Author: | Jimking [ January 30th, 2015, 12:55 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Edit script |
Thanks for the script mate! I will try it as soon as possible.. About the cpu percentage I don't know. Maybe I will add a right click option to show /hide it. What do you think? |
Author: | meme [ January 30th, 2015, 1:23 pm ] | ||
Post subject: | Re: Edit script | ||
I think it looks OK
|
Author: | Jimking [ January 31st, 2015, 12:29 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Edit script |
I think so...! ![]() Thanks again meme Quote: Try this, again you can adjust the minimum speed value, ms = 100 @meme, I tried your second scipt but the fan doesn't move at all... ![]() The first script worked.. |
Author: | meme [ January 31st, 2015, 12:43 am ] | ||
Post subject: | Re: Edit script | ||
Quote: @meme, I tried your second scipt but the fan doesn't move at all... ![]() Strange... here is the widget with code, try this.
|
Author: | Jimking [ January 31st, 2015, 1:08 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Edit script |
meme wrote: Strange... here is the widget with code, try this. Strange because this one works fine! Thanks ![]() |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC - 8 hours |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |