XWidgetSoft Forum
https://www.bbs.xwidget.com/

InitCore (v 1.73)
https://www.bbs.xwidget.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=2164
Page 1 of 1

Author:  flibio [ September 29th, 2012, 3:12 am ]
Post subject:  InitCore (v 1.73)

How do work the new function widget.InitCore? I tried:

diskcore1 = widget.InitCore(DiskCore)
diskcore1.diskname = "c"

but it said 'Object diskcore1 required' in second line. Could you provide an example of the function?

Thanks

Author:  qiancang [ September 29th, 2012, 4:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: InitCore (v 1.73)

create core in code
Code:
  var newCore = ShortcutCore.Create(widget);
  widget.InitCore( newCore );
  newCore.InitLoaded;


create control in code
Code:
var newImg = Image.Create(widget);
  widget.InitControl(newImg); 
  newImg.parent = root; 
  newImg.src = "Icon.png";
  newImg.left = 50;
  newImg.top = 100;
  newImg.width = 200;
  newImg.height = 200;
  newImg.OnClick = "open1";

Author:  flibio [ September 29th, 2012, 9:03 am ]
Post subject:  Re: InitCore (v 1.73)

Thank you very much, qiancang.

Author:  flibio [ September 29th, 2012, 9:18 am ]
Post subject:  Re: InitCore (v 1.73)

Mmm, it doesn't seem to work in VB. I wrote

Code:
    diskcore1 = DiskCore.Create(widget)
    widget.InitCore diskcore1
    diskcore1.InitLoaded
    diskcore1.diskname = "C"


but I get an error 'Object DiskCore required' on first sentence. Anything wrong?

(edit) Not working in javascript, either. 'Diskcore not defined'.

Author:  Nutu [ September 29th, 2012, 12:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: InitCore (v 1.73)

var newCore = ShortcutCore.Create(widget);

Author:  flibio [ September 29th, 2012, 3:32 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: InitCore (v 1.73)

Nutu wrote:
var newCore = ShortcutCore.Create(widget);


As I said, not working in javascript either.

Author:  hamid [ December 7th, 2013, 10:59 am ]
Post subject:  Re: InitCore (v 1.73)

qiancang wrote:
create core in code
Code:
  var newCore = ShortcutCore.Create(widget);
  widget.InitCore( newCore );
  newCore.InitLoaded;


create core doesn't work
it will say ShortcutCore is undifined
(or whatever core you use is undifined)

Author:  digigamer [ December 8th, 2013, 1:17 am ]
Post subject:  Re: InitCore (v 1.73)

This API appeared in the 1.8.x series, you will need to upgrade

Author:  hamid [ December 9th, 2013, 10:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: InitCore (v 1.73)

digigamer wrote:
This API appeared in the 1.8.x series, you will need to upgrade

i'm using v1.8.8.1111-portable
and create core in code doesn't work for it
it will say DateTimeCore is undefined
(or any other core you use it will say undefined)

although you can create objects in the code
but you can't create cores in the code

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/