XWidgetSoft Forum
https://www.bbs.xwidget.com/

PhotoAlbumCore Code
https://www.bbs.xwidget.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=7126
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Rom [ December 27th, 2019, 9:25 pm ]
Post subject:  PhotoAlbumCore Code

Hi

I try to change the path of my photoalbumcore but my code not work can you help me ?
Code:
function BTNOnClick(Sender)
{
  photoalbumcore1.cmd(null,"!SetPath=C:\\Pics");
}


But not work...

Thx :) :) :)

Author:  Jimking [ January 4th, 2020, 9:47 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PhotoAlbumCore Code

Hi Rom and Happy New Year! :)
You mean something like this?
I used this code
Code:
function button1OnClick(Sender)
{
  photoalbumcore1.cmd(null,"!ChangeFolder")
}


Attachments:
test.xwp [6.17 KiB]
Downloaded 494 times

Author:  Rom [ January 7th, 2020, 6:37 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PhotoAlbumCore Code

Yes happy new year

Regarding the code, what I would have liked is a button that directly selects a defined folder if possible.

Image
When I click on the OverWatch icon I would like it to change the path of the photoalbumcore if possible of course

Thank you :) :) :)

Author:  Jimking [ January 8th, 2020, 2:10 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PhotoAlbumCore Code

I see. All the widgets until now use custom selection for the path. The manual selection it's always better, because there is no restriction.. Think about it.
In any case I will try to find that code.. :)

Author:  Rom [ January 8th, 2020, 7:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PhotoAlbumCore Code

This code works maybe ?

Code:
photoalbymcore1.cmd(null,"!ChangePath=C:\\Pics");


Ty JimKing ;)

Author:  Jimking [ January 8th, 2020, 10:06 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PhotoAlbumCore Code

Rom wrote:
This code works maybe ?

Code:
photoalbymcore1.cmd(null,"!ChangePath=C:\\Pics");


Ty JimKing ;)

There is an error there. It's photoalbumcore1.cmd
I tried placing a folder directly to C:\ named "Pics" but the widget doesn't show anything.
I made some changes but no luck. Seems that this code doesn't work. It needs different approach.
Unfortunately my knowledge about js is limited.. :roll:

Author:  Rom [ January 8th, 2020, 1:27 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: PhotoAlbumCore Code

Yes i have see this error, but I try to do like you but no results, and I too am a beginner of JS ..

Maybe with location.path function ?
https://www.w3schools.com/jsref/prop_loc_pathname.asp

Author:  Jimking [ January 10th, 2020, 9:08 am ]
Post subject:  Re: PhotoAlbumCore Code

Maybe this will work, but we need to find the format.. JS is very sensitive.
I'll continue to search, but I think that it's not a big deal. You can always use the code of my test widget. It needs a couple of clicks to set the path.. :)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 8 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/