XWidgetSoft Forum https://www.bbs.xwidget.com/ |
|
Connect Database with my Widget https://www.bbs.xwidget.com/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2486 |
Page 1 of 1 |
Author: | Achinthac [ January 2nd, 2013, 3:37 am ] |
Post subject: | Connect Database with my Widget |
How do i connect MS Access or My Sql Database with my widget ? |
Author: | Tony [ January 2nd, 2013, 8:37 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Connect Database with my Widget |
you can try to uses Activex/OLE in script to connect MS Access |
Author: | Achinthac [ January 6th, 2013, 6:35 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Connect Database with my Widget |
Thanks i got it ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Sub button2OnClick(Sender) Dim strConnection, conn, rs, strSQL strConnection = "Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source='D:\MyData\DB\waste.mdb'" Set conn = CreateObject("ADODB.Connection") conn.Open(strConnection) Set rs = CreateObject("ADODB.recordset") strSQL = "Select * from Items" rs.Open strSQL,conn rs.MoveFirst while not rs.EOF Print(rs("Item_des")) rs.MoveNext WEND rs.Close Set rs = Nothing conn.Close Set conn = Nothing End Sub ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ |
Author: | alfredorhz [ March 20th, 2013, 6:55 pm ] |
Post subject: | Re: Connect Database with my Widget |
Hi, can u be more especific, please? or please an example Can make a list from a db, with autoupdate? gracias |
Author: | hamid [ July 3rd, 2014, 1:08 am ] |
Post subject: | Re: Connect Database with my Widget |
after studying more on this, now i learned how to do this; to clarify the example above: this is an example of how to connect to a database you should change some parameters in the code to use it on your own database file, most important ones are these: 1. [dbfile path]: the database file's path that you want to connect to it ex: in here it's: 'D:\MyData\DB\waste.mdb' 2. [TableName]: the table name in the your db file ex: in here it's: "Items" 3. [FieldName]: the Field you want to do something on it ex: in here it's: "Item_des" ================= Important Note: Xwidget uses javascript mode by default to change between javascript/vbscript: 1. open Xwidget Designer 2. from the left Sidebar (Widget tree view), select [Widget Attributes], [widget Attribute] form will be shown 3. from this form, find [Script Lang] dropdown menu, and select one that you desire (JavaScript/VBScript) 4. now in Script Editor you can write the code in the language you have selected ================ this is a VBScript code: (use it if you are using your widget in VBScript code, not the JavaScript code) Code: Sub button2OnClick(Sender) Dim strConnection, conn, rs, strSQL strConnection = "Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;Data Source='D:\MyData\DB\waste.mdb'" Set conn = CreateObject("ADODB.Connection") conn.Open(strConnection) Set rs = CreateObject("ADODB.recordset") strSQL = "Select * from Items" rs.Open strSQL,conn rs.MoveFirst while not rs.EOF Print(rs("Item_des")) rs.MoveNext WEND rs.Close Set rs = Nothing conn.Close Set conn = Nothing End Sub JavaScript version of same code is this: (use this if you're using your widget in JavaScript mode) Code: function button2OnClick(Sender)
{ var strConnection, conn, rs, strSQL strConnection = "Provider= Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0 ;Data Source='D:\MyData\DB\waste.mdb'" conn = new ActiveXObject("ADODB.Connection"); conn.Open(strConnection) rs = new ActiveXObject("ADODB.recordset") strSQL = "Select * from Items" rs.Open(strSQL,conn) rs.MoveFirst() while(!rs.EOF) { Print(rs("Item_des")) rs.MoveNext() } rs.Close() rs = null conn.Close() conn = null } |
Page 1 of 1 | All times are UTC - 8 hours |
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group http://www.phpbb.com/ |